Permissions to using by guests and users the jqGrid module, due to sensitive matter of database possible issue. 


Guests & users common adjustments.

 

Disallow guests to view this module:


        switch to hide module from site guests.


Permissions to edit table records:
        switch to allow edit table records by the guests.
        switch to allow edit table records by the users.
       
Permissions to add records to table:
        switch to allow to add records to table records by the guests.
        switch to allow to add records to table records by the users.
       
Permissions to delete records from table:
        switch to allow delete records from table by the guests.
        switch to allow delete records from table by the users.

       
Rest of options related only with users.

 

Logic of combining users groups permissions.

View/Hide permissions:
        Let's suppose a user belongs to a number of groups.
        What you want to be done if in one of the groups disallowed to view this module:
            1. Disallow if at least in one of the groups disallowed viewing of module [Yes].
            2. Disallow only if in all groups viewing of module is disallowed [No].


Show Add button:
        Let's suppose a user belongs to a number of groups.
        What you want to be done if in one of the groups is allowed using  of [Add] button for this module:
            1. Show this button if at least in one of the groups is allowed use of [Add] button [Yes].
            2. Show this button only if in all groups is allowed use of [Add] button [No].

Show Edit button:
        Let's suppose a user belongs to a number of groups.
        What you want to be done if in one of the groups is allowed using  of [Edit] button for this module:
            1. Show this button if at least in one ofthe  groups is allowed use of [Edit] button [Yes].
            2. Show this button only if in all groups is allowed use of [Edit] button [No].

Show Delete button:
        Let's suppose a user belongs to a number of groups.
        What you want to be done if in one of the groups is allowed using  of [Delete] button for this module:
            1. Show this button if at least in one of the groups is allowed use of [Delete] button [Yes].
            2. Show this button only if in all groups is allowed use of [Delete] button [No]."

Exist groups permissions assinment.
Users Groups permissions:
        Show all user groups and respective permissions [Hide, View, Add, Edit, Delete] for each of group.

Create an account
v 3